Sacraments

Sacrament information and relevant dates will be available on the St Jude & St John Vianneys Parish website. All students who wish to enrol in a Sacrament will need to do so through the QkR! app. 

2020 Dates 

First Reconciliation 

Wednesday 13th May, 5.00pm - St John Vianneys

Children in Year 3 and above who are baptised Catholic are invited to enrol.  Enrolment is via the Qkr! app, further information is found on the Parish website.

First Eucharist 

Saturday 16th May (5pm at St Jude's Church Holder)
Sunday 17th May (9am at SJV Church Waramanga)

Children in Year 4 and above, who are baptised Catholic and have received the Sacrament of Reconciliation, are invited to enrol. Enrolment is via the Qkr! app, further information is found on the Parish website.

Confirmation 

Sunday 13th September (9am at SJV Church Waramanga)

Children in Year 6 and above who have received the Sacraments of  First Reconciliation and Frist Communion are invited to enrol.  Enrolment is via the Qkr! app, further information is found on the Parish website. 

Important Information for 2020Sacraments 

Information Evening for ALL Sacraments: Tuesday February 18th 6:30 - 7:30pm at SJV Church

Reconciliation & Eurcharist

Thurs 27th February  Retreat Experience for any child interested in receiving either Sacrament
Sat 14th or Sun 15th March
Commitment Masses
St Judes: Saturday and Sunday 5pm
St John Vianney's: Sunday 9am
Thurs 19th March
Thurs 26th March
Thurs 2nd April
Formation Evening (Parents AND Children)
SJV Church
6:30 - 7:30pm
ALL SESSIONS COMPULSORY 
Fri 8th May (Eucharist only)
Retreat day @ relevant school

Confirmation

Thurs 23rd July
Retreat Experience for any child interested in receiving Sacrament of Confirmation
SJV School Hall
9 - 11am
Sat 1st or Sun 2nd August
Commitment Masses
St Judes: Saturday and Sunday 5pm
St John Vianney's: Sunday 9am
Thurs 6th August
Thurs 13th August
Thurs 20th August
Formation Evening (Parents AND Children)
SJV Church
6:30 - 7:30pm
ALL SESSIONS COMPULSORY 
Fri 4th September
Retreat day @ SJV
9 - 3pm
Sun 13th September
Sacrament of Confirmation
9am
SJV Church