Meet Our Staff

The staff at SJV are highly qualified, dedicated and committed members of the school community.

Principal

Peter Rodda

peter.rodda@cg.catholic.edu.au

Assistant Principal & 

Learning Support Teacher 

Nina De Rosa

nina.derosa@cg.catholic.edu.au

Religious Education 

Coordinator

Laura Matchett

laura.matchett@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Head of Early Childhood

Wayne Young

wayne.young@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Office Manager

Jeanette Simpson

jeanette.simpson@cg.catholic.edu.au

Kindergarten St Anthony

Sarah Emerson

sarah.winnel@cg.catholic.edu.au 

1 St Brigid

Janice Spackman

Liz Diskin

janice.spackman@cg.catholic.edu.au 

liz.diskin@cg.catholic.edu.au 

2 St John the Baptist

Karen Stilling

Samantha Heath

karen.stilling@cg.catholic.edu.au

samantha.heath@cg.catholic.edu.au

3/4 St Clare of Assisi

Leah Malpas 

Ben Lowe

leah.malpas@cg.catholic.edu.au

ben.lowe@cg.catholic.edu.au 

3/4 St Patrick

Ruth Blackwell - Semester 1

Wayne Young - Semester 2

ruth.blackwell@cg.catholic.edu.au 

wayne.young@cg.catholic.edu.au 

5/6 St Paul

Anna Kain

anna.kain@cg.catholic.edu.au

5/6 St Joseph

Laura Matchett

Kathy Monagle 

laura.matchett@cg.catholic.edu.au

kathleen.monagle@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Librarian

Samantha Heath

samantha.heath@cg.catholic.edu.au

Italian

Kathy Monagle

kathleen.monagle@cg.catholic.edu.au 

The Arts

Mary Dietz-Mullamphy

mary.dietzmullamphy@cg.catholic.edu.au

Technology

Ben Lowe

ben.lowe@cg.catholic.edu.au

Learning Support Team

Jeanine O'Toole
Trina Jelfs-Smith
Keeley O'Neil
Maria Nangle
Jenny Isbel
YoungMin Jin

Please email the Learning Support Teacher

nina.derosa@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Parish Youth Minister

Olivia Brown

olivia.brown@cg.org.au 

Canteen Manager Mel Harding

melanie.harding@cg.catholic.edu.au